Joe Lynn Turner
Under Cover 2


1 Lady Double Dealer
2 Wishing Well
3 Helter Skelter
4 Rock Bottom
5 Waiting For A Girl Like You
6 Movin' On
7 Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo
8 The Boys Are Back In Town
9 Born To Be Wild
10 The Race Is On
11 Fool For Your Loving
12 Mississippi Queen
13 Lost In Hollywood

Line up:

Joe Lynn Turner: Lead vocals, Backing vocals on 5,7,10
Tony Bruno: Guitars
Greg Smith: Bass
Paul Morris: Keyboards
Kenny Kramme: Drums
Akira Kajiyama: Guitar on 1,10,11
Jeff Golub: Guitar on 2
Vernon Reid: Guitar on 3
Goodfrey Townsend: Guitar on 6
Rick Derringer: Guitar on 7
Leslie West: Guitar on 12
Al Pitrelli: Guitar on 13
Steve Murphy: Backing vocals on 3,5
Evan Slamka: Backing vocals on 3,5,10
Eric Miranda: Backing vocals on 3,5,10
Bill Snodgrass: Backing vocals on 3
Nancy Bender: Backing vocals on 7
Dina Miller: Backing vocals on 7

Record Label / Year of Release:

Shrapnel (USA) / Mascot Records (Europe) / Pony Canyon (Japan) 1999


Under Cover 2 is the 5th solo album of Joe Lynn Turner released in 1999. Just like Under Cover the album consists mainly of covers of Turner's favourite artists. The reason he recorded a follow up was because of the successful sales of the previous edition the label asked him to record a follow-up. "The Race Is On" is a re-recorded version of a song that appeared on Turner's solo debut album, Rescue You.

'Lost in Hollywood' was recorded as a tribute to the late Cozy Powell who died in a car crash in 1998.