Ian Lloyd
Planet X


1. Dream
2. Walking on the Outside
3. Heartbreak
4. Forever Love
5. Deeper And Deeper
6. Dedicated To You
7. Don't Be Afraid of the Dark
8. Place In the Sun
9. Silent Surrender
10. Time Will Tell
11. 2 Can Find a Way
12. Bridges
13. Alien Mantra

Line up:

Ian Lloyd - vocals, keyboards
Dan Natelli - guitar, keyboards
Eddie Martinez - guitar
Jimmy Haun - guitar
Paul Morris - piano
Guy Boissiere - drums
Dave Lloyd - background vocals
Mark Rivera - background vocals

Record Label / Year of Release:

MVM Germany 1997


Ian sang lead for Stories, formed with Michael Brown (The Left Banke/"Walk Away Renee") in the early 70ís. Their first hit was "Iím Coming Home" followed by their number one hit "Brother Louie" and then "Mammy Blue." With Stories he performed on a number of TV shows including "American Bandstand" and the "Midnight Special."

When Stories disbanded, Ian pursued a solo career. His well-received albums include his first self-entitled, Goosebumps, (which produced a Top 40 hit "Slip Away" written by Ric Ocasek (The Cars), Third Wave Generation, and Planet X. With a litany of credits to his name, Ianís career and his indomitable vocal style have firmly established his place in rock history. His distinctive voice has won him international acclaim and fans that continue to adore him. Lloydνs vocal credits include singing on hits with a myriad of major recording artists.

Ian's latest album "O-de-Po" was released in 2009 and has gained high praise from both fans and critics, as well as winning the 2009 Global Marijuana Music Award for best Rock song.