Ian Lloyd
In The Land Of O-De-Po


1. Frogpond
2. Wonderful World
3. City of Dreams
4. O-de-Po
5. Side By Side
6. Hi2Fly
7. Sintro
8. Rip It Out
9. Heat
10. Brother Louie
11. Sensetize
12. Island

Line up:

Ian Lloyd - vocals
Dan Natelli - guitar, keyboards, bass
Paul Morris - keyboards
Jon Ihle - drums
Tony Sankitts - drum programming

Record Label / Year of Release:

Machine Dream 2008


Ian sang lead for Stories, formed with Michael Brown (The Left Banke/"Walk Away Renee") in the early 70ís. Their first hit was "Iím Coming Home" followed by their number one hit "Brother Louie" and then "Mammy Blue." With Stories he performed on a number of TV shows including "American Bandstand" and the "Midnight Special."

When Stories disbanded, Ian pursued a solo career. His well-received albums include his first self-entitled, Goosebumps, (which produced a Top 40 hit "Slip Away" written by Ric Ocasek (The Cars), Third Wave Generation, and Planet X. With a litany of credits to his name, Ianís career and his indomitable vocal style have firmly established his place in rock history. His distinctive voice has won him international acclaim and fans that continue to adore him. Lloydνs vocal credits include singing on hits with a myriad of major recording artists.

Ian's latest album "O-de-Po" was released in 2009 and has gained high praise from both fans and critics, as well as winning the 2009 Global Marijuana Music Award for best Rock song.

Best known as the singer for the early-'70s New York-based band Stories (of souful lone hit "Brother Louie") and as a backup singer for Foreigner during their heyday, Ian Lloyd issued his first solo release in 11 years in 2008, IN THE LAND OF O-DE-PO. Interestingly, the music contained on the album bears absolutely no resemblance to the two primary acts that Lloyd was associated with, but an unmistakable modern/electronic rock edge, ranging from groove to modern-day Yes. And wouldn't you know it -- Lloyd just couldn't resist re-recording "Brother Louie," which incorporates the same sounds/approaches as the aforementioned tunes.